Skip to main content
Are you okay? Emergency/Crisis

University Senior Administration

Chancellor
Noreen Taylor, CM

President and Vice-Chancellor
Tim McTiernan, BA (Mod), MA, PhD
president@uoit.ca
T: 905.721.8668 ext. 3120

Interim Provost and Vice-President, Academic
Robert Bailey, PhD
provost@uoit.ca
T: 905.721.8668 ext. 3163

Chief Financial Officer
Craig Elliott, BComm, CMA
craig.elliott@uoit.ca
T: 905.721.8668 ext. 3393

University Secretary and General Counsel
Cheryl A. Foy, BAH, LL.B.
cheryl.foy@uoit.ca
T: 905.721.8668 ext. 3174

Vice-President, External Relations
Susan McGovern
susan.mcgovern@uoit.ca
T: 905.721.8668 ext. 3135

Interim Vice-President, Research, Innovation and International
Douglas Holdway, PhD
douglas.holdway@uoit.ca
T: 905.721.8668 ext. 3267

Dean of the School of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
Langis Roy, PhD, PEng
langis.roy@uoit.ca
T: 905.721.8668 ext. 6295

Assistant Vice-President, Planning & Analysis and Registrar
Brad MacIsaac, MBA
brad.macisaac@uoit.ca
Tel: 905.721.8668 ext. 5688

Assistant Vice-President, Student Life
Olivia Petrie, BFA, MEd
olivia.petrie@uoit.ca
Tel: 905.721.8668 ext. 2327

Assistant Vice-President, Human Resources (Interim)
Michael Dewson, PhD
michael.dewson@uoit.ca
Tel: 905.721.8668 ext. 2074

University Librarian
Catherine Davidson, MLS
catherine.davidson@uoit.ca
T: 905.721.8668 ext. 2348

Associate Dean, Teaching and Learning Centre
Rupinder Brar, PhD
rupinder.brar@uoit.ca
T: 905.721.8668 ext. 2812

Associate Dean, Centre for Institutional Quality Enhancement
Glenn Harvel, PhD
glenn.harvel@uoit.ca
T: 905.721.8668 ext. 5508

Faculty Deans


Dean of Business and Information Technology
Pamela Ritchie, BA, MSc, PhD
pamela.ritchie@uoit.ca
T: 905.721.8668 ext. 3077

Dean of Education (Interim)
Maurice DiGiuseppe, PhD
maurice.digiuseppe@uoit.ca
T: 905.721.8668 ext. 3183

Dean of Energy Systems and Nuclear Science
Akira Tokuhiro, PhD
akira.tokuhiro@uoit.ca
T: 905.721.8668 ext. 3142

Dean of Engineering and Applied Science 
Tarlochan Sidhu, BE, MSc, PhD
tarlochan.sidhu@uoit.ca
T: 905.721.8668 ext. 3643

Dean of Health Sciences
Lori Livingston, PhD
lori.livingston@uoit.ca
T: 905.721.8668 ext. 2518

Dean of Science
Greg Crawford, PhD, MPA
greg.crawford@uoit.ca
T: 905.721.8668 ext. 3235

Dean of Social Science and Humanities
Peter Stoett, PhD
peter.stoett@uoit.ca
T: 905.721.8668 ext. 5856

University of Ontario Institute of Technology logo